2Life Communities' Policy Board

2Life Communities is a non-profit organization, governed by a volunteer Policy Board. Our directors are community leaders with expertise in law, real estate, finance, and human services.

A list of 2Life officers and directors includes:


Donna Kalikow

Donna Kalikow has served on the JCHE Policy Board since 2012 as Treasurer before being elected Chair in 2017. Donna’s previous tenure was at the Harvard Kennedy School as Executive Director of the Center for Public Leadership for over seven years and at the Harvard School of Public Health as Associate Director of the National Preparedness Leadership Initiative for two years. She deeply believes that leadership can be taught and that leaders can affect change for the common good.

Donna was elected to four terms (1992-2003) on Brookline’s Board of Selectmen, serving three of those years as Chairman of the Board. A passionate advocate for seniors, Donna led the effort to approve and build a senior center serving over 8,000 seniors. She also established the first affordable housing office in the Town and created a Housing Trust Fund with contributions exceeding $5 million.

Donna is a Certified Public Accountant with over 20 years of private sector experience. She is a lifelong Jewish community advocate, activist and volunteer. She is married with three daughters and three grandchildren and now lives in Boston after living in Brookline for 40 years.




President & CEO
Amy Schectman

Vice Chair

Jeffrey Sacks

Norman Posner 

David Zaltas

Policy Board
The officers and:

Donald Bloch
Stephen Davis
Laura Efron
Lynne Elfland
Howard Furman
Robert Gifford
Catharyn Gildesgame
Stacy Goodman
Amy Gorin
Merle Grandberg
Bernard Kaplan
Rudolph Kass
Rebekah Kaufman
Wendy Kraft
Paul Levy
Noah Maslan
Seth Ravitz
Paul Rosenberg
Edward Saxe
Irma Schretter
Bill Shaevel
Harold Stahler
Candace Steingisser
David Trietsch
Harold Tubman

Lenore Asher
Mickey Cail
Irwin Chaftez
Ellen Feingold
Clifton E. Helman
Robert Helman
Mildred Guberman Kravetz
Norman B. Leventhal
Melvin Scovell
Marc Slotnick
Stephen P. Snyder
Alan Solomont
Peter Ulin
Elaine Werby